Gadgets
Life
spacer
Forums
Shop
Contact
Fantastic Four
spacer
Home bullet Forums bullet Other Stuff bullet Life bullet Where Are You In The Scheme Of Things?
Print View · Subscribe Pages: none
Where Are You In The Scheme Of Things?

silvertongedevil ( 333 ) · Group: Contributors · Rank: spacer · Posted On: March 16, 2006 at 09:48 PM

spacer

I think someone got their maths wrong here.

http://www.chan...eter/index.html

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

•  

FullAuto ( 1,042 ) · Group: Administrators · Rank: spacer · Posted On: March 16, 2006 at 10:06 PM

spacer

Not if you know how dirt fucking poor the majority of the world's population is.

•  

silvertongedevil ( 333 ) · Group: Contributors · Rank: spacer · Posted On: March 16, 2006 at 10:08 PM

spacer

I just looked at the UK, I mean I'm self employed and I don't make loads of greenbacks but according to that load of bollocks I should be a dictator or somethin'.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

•  

FullAuto ( 1,042 ) · Group: Administrators · Rank: spacer · Posted On: March 16, 2006 at 10:38 PM

spacer

I don't know about that bit. Their numbers seem a little off for that.

•  

Lady_Castlemaine ( 170 ) · Group: Contributors · Rank: spacer · Posted On: March 17, 2006 at 11:23 AM

spacer

Ok boys, if you look at how they work the figures out, I think you may find a bit of cock-up! I am conisdered as one of the top 25% of earners which I really AM NOT!! FA and STD, See what statisitcs can do?

"To play it safe is not to play at all."

•  

Pete ( 701 ) · Group: Administrators · Rank: spacer · Posted On: March 17, 2006 at 11:26 AM

spacer

Wow! I'm in the 23.45% richest in the UK and the 8.6% richest in the world.

The second figure is quite believeable for reasons that FullAuto mentiones earlier, but the first figure? Did they count people on the dole as earners or something? Fucking bin men get paid more than me (although I will admit that they get paid rather well nowadays!)