Forums
Shop
Contact
Mystery Men
spacer
Home bullet Forums bullet Other Stuff bullet Off Topic bullet Easter
Print View · Subscribe Pages ( 1 of 2 ): 1 · 2
Easter

Ivory ( 241 ) · Group: Administrators · Rank: spacer · Posted On: March 6, 2006 at 05:43 PM

spacer

well Easters gonning and the bunnies getting ...fat? tell me about easter- what does it mean to you, and more importantly whats your fav chocolate egg to get come easter mornign

.....just go for it

we are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars

•  

silvertongedevil ( 333 ) · Group: Contributors · Rank: spacer · Posted On: March 6, 2006 at 05:44 PM

spacer

Chocolate and mini eggs. Easter should be all year.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

•  

FullAuto ( 1,042 ) · Group: Administrators · Rank: spacer · Posted On: March 6, 2006 at 06:08 PM

spacer

"Well, it's a time of rebirth, isn't it? When Our Lord Je-"

"ARNOLD? WHO'S ARNOLD?"

Sorry, I love that joke.

Easter was always a good laugh when I was wee. Enough chocolate for weeks and the start of decent weather again. Not to mention my birthday (not that I ever got any gifts apart from orange peel, because we were fiercely poor, and had to regularly burn our house down for the insurance).

•  

Accounting Troll ( 145 ) · Group: Members · Rank: spacer · Posted On: March 6, 2006 at 06:42 PM

spacer

Easter? I resent spending out good money on one molecule thick easter eggs. And as it's a school holiday, I also have to put up with my paper arriving late for two whole weeks!

For me, it also means the tourist season starting in ernest. This means more crowds of American tourists saying "Gee, isn't this a cute lil English village?", which is a mortal insult in Wales. Yes there are actually tourists who say stuff like that, usually just before they ask me for directions

•  

Ivory ( 241 ) · Group: Administrators · Rank: spacer · Posted On: March 6, 2006 at 07:55 PM

spacer